Current Chair

Dr Joe Seabrooks
Dr Joe Seabrooks
Chair 2020-2021

Dallas College - Cedar Valley Campus

President

jseabrooks@dcccd.edu


Chair Elect


Executive Committee

Dr. Cynthia Mickens Ross
Dr. Cynthia Mickens Ross
Previous Past Chair - 2018

Methodist Charlton Medical Center

Community Relations Liaison

cynthiamickensross@mhd.com

Patricia Davis
Patricia Davis
Asst. Secretary / Work Force - Economic Development Chair

Dallas College - Cedar Valley Campus

Executive Director of Advancement

pdavis@dcccd.edu

Patricia Coleman
Patricia Coleman
Marketing/Branding Chair

Bank of DeSoto

Vice President and Director of Marketing

pcoleman@bankdesoto.com

Kenneth Govan
Kenneth Govan
Legislative Chair

ONCOR Electric Delivery

Area Manager, Customer Operations

Kenneth.Govan@oncor.com


Board of Directors

Joe D. Newman
Joe D. Newman
Board Member

City of DeSoto Economic Development Corp

Chief Executive Officer

jnewman@dedc.org

Felecia Benton
Felecia Benton
Board Member
Leonor Marquez
Leonor Marquez
Board Member

Los Barrios Unidos Community Clinic

Chief Executive Officer

lmarquez@lbucc.org

Michael Flusche
Michael Flusche
Board Member

Staff


Past Chairs

  • 2020: Dr. Joe Seabrooks
  • 2019: Alfonso Hernandez
  • 2018: Dr. Cynthia Mickens Ross
  • 2017: Maranda Auzenne
  • 2016: Cliff Boyd
  • 2015: Dr. Alfred Ray
  • 2014: Grant Galliford
  • 2013: Dr. Kevin Fegan
  • 2012: Marcus Knight
  • 2011: Kenneth Govan
  • 2010: Wade Emmert