30 Years of Partnership

The two-county Best Southwest Partnership region is a dynamic and growing area of the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. The communities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville and Lancaster have been joined by Ferris, Glenn Heights, Hutchins, Ovilla, Red Oak, Wilmer and Balch Springs to partner in promoting the advantages and benefits of living in and investing in Southern Dallas County and Northern Ellis County.

The Best Southwest Partnership was formed in 1986 by four cities – Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville and Lancaster. In 2016, there are 11 city partners and 19 other partners that include hospitals, colleges and universities, banks, utilities and other businesses, all interested in improving the quality of life in this region, thereby promoting economic development.

Foundation Partners
  • City of Lancaster
  • City of Cedar Hill
  • City of DeSoto
  • City of Duncanville
Allied Partners
  • University of North Texas Dallas
  • Methodist Charlton Medical Center
Associate Partners
  • Foremost Family Health Centers
  • Frost Bank
  • Dallas College - Cedar Valley
  • City of Balch Springs
  • City of Glenn Heights
  • Plains Capital Bank
  • Palladium USA
  • Oncor
Community Partners
  • Dallas Area Patrol and Protective Services
  • Republic Services
  • TXU Energy
  • Dallas College Mountain View
  • Star Transit
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • City of Hutchins
  • City of Ovilla
  • City of Wilmer
  • Ferris Economic Development Corporation
  • Los Barrios Unidos
  • Texas State Technical College
  • Children's Health
  • Ruiz Financials Solutions
  • Bank of DeSoto
  • Atmos Energy

  • 2020: Dr. Joe Seabrooks
  • 2019: Alfonso Hernandez
  • 2018: Dr. Cynthia Mickens Ross
  • 2017: Maranda Auzenne
  • 2016: Cliff Boyd
  • 2015: Dr. Alfred Ray
  • 2014: Grant Galliford
  • 2013: Dr. Kevin Fegan
  • 2012: Marcus Knight
  • 2011: Kenneth Govan
  • 2010: Wade Emmert